Molly

Hi! My Name Is Molly

Molly is 2 years old, spayed female. She is a field Irish setter so she is smaller and has less than than a show Irish setter. But being a field Irish setter means she has more energy than a show setter. She loves to run and would be best suited with a hunter or someone with land for her to run on, but a bed for her to sleep in at night. She is house trained and crate trained. She is quiet in her kennel and doesn’t have any accidents. She is very smart. Quick to learn and motivated by treats. But she is very hyper and gets distracted easily. She is good on a leash but does pull and jump on you because she is so excited. She is good with kids but will knock them over and lick their faces so she’s best suited for older kids. She has never bitten anyone. She gets along with other dogs with proper introduction and adjustment period. Because she is a field Irish setter she does not get along with birds or small animals. She is a dainty lady who likes to eat some of her food and then save the rest for later. She loves people and wants attention but does need to be socialized more. She can be an excited/submissive pee-er. When she gets excited she produces a lot of dandruff so she isn’t suited for someone with allergies. She needs room to run and burn energy. I take her jogging 3 miles and she still has energy to burn afterwards. She wants to hunt but doesn’t have any hunting training. When she sees birds she will stop and point/track them/flush them out. She likes to cuddle and sleep on the couch. She will chew up dog beds/blankets in her crate. I had her teeth cleaned at the vets office a few months ago. She is current on vaccines and microchipped. She is AKC registered and her father is OFA certified for hip dysplasia, elbow dysplasia, and cardiac. Molly likes to carry things around in her mouth. She will pick up kids toys and things laying around to carry them with her.
  • Setter - Irish 
  • Female
  • 31 - 40 Pounds
  • Red
  • High Energy
  • I Like Kids Over 10
  • I Like All Dogs
  • I Don't Like Cats
Apply To Adopt Molly
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Molly
X